How to Permanently or Temporarily delete your Instagram Account

Last Updated on August 24, 2022

Are you considering deleting your Instagram account? Whether you’re looking to permanently delete your account or just take a break, we’ll show you how to do it.

Deleting your account is a big decision, so make sure you understand the consequences of doing so before taking any action.

How to Permanently delete your Instagram Account?

Prior to erasing your Instagram account, you ought to carefully consider a few points. You can’t reactivate your account and you’ll lose all your content, followers, comments, and likes for eternity.

If there’s a chance you should restore everything later, consider that you only deactivate the account instead of deleting it Permanently.

You can’t erase an Instagram account by utilizing the application on your cell phone. You need to use a browser on your PC or cell phone.

Follow these steps to get rid of your Instagram Account Permanently

Related: How to Update Instagram without the Apple App Store

Step 1: Sign into Instagram

Sign into Instagram utilizing a web browser.

Step 2: Go to Delete my Account

There is a page called “Delete Your Account”, yet you won’t track down it by clicking around. Click on the button below to directly proceed to the page:

Step 3: Pick an Option

Pick an option to address the subject of “Why you need to delete your account“.

Step 4: Click the red button

After you’ve picked a response, a red button will appear: “Permanently delete my account”.

Step 5: Re-enter your password.

Re-enter your password. Then snap or tap on the red button forever to erase your Account.

Note: Your profile and your data will be forever erased after 30 days. It can require as long as 90 days to erase all your content, however, it will not be visible to other users during this time.

In case you don’t want a permanent deletion of the account, continue with the guide below.

Guide to Temporarily Deactivate your Instagram account

Have some time off from Instagram without losing every single one of your followers and posts. Rather than erasing your account, you can disable it for a specific timeframe.

Yet again this is an option that you can only use in a browser.

Here are the steps you can follow to Temporarily disable Your Instagram Account

Step 1: Sign Into Instagram:

Sign into Instagram in a browser on your PC or cell phone.

Step 2: Open your profile

Open your profile and afterward click or tap “Edit profile”.

Step 3: Click Temporality Disable My Account

Look down. On the base right-click Temporarily disable my account”.

Step 4: Choose an Answer

You’ll need to pick an answer to tell Instagram why you need to disable your record. In the wake of choosing a response, you’ll see the choice to deactivate your record

Step 5: Retype Your password

Retype your password & afterward, click or tap “Temporarily Disable Account”.

Summary

On Instagram, there are two ways to delete your account: permanently or temporarily. In some situations, the user needs to delete the Instagram account permanently. However, if you’re not quite ready to say goodbye or maybe you just need a break, then temporary deactivation may be a better option for you.

In this guide, we have walked you through both processes step-by-step so that you can make the best decision for yourself.

You may also like this How to Tilt Text in an Instagram Story.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *