How to Remove Followers on Twitter Without Blocking

Last Updated on August 24, 2022

Twitter can be a great way to connect with people and share your thoughts and ideas, but it can also be unpleasant if you have unwanted followers.

You can do a few things if you want to remove followers from your Twitter account without blocking them.

Remove Followers on Twitter Without Blocking

Twitter has been around since 2006, and in that time, it has grown into a powerful communications platform. It has over 317 million monthly active users and 80% of Twitter users are outside of the United States.

As with any social media platform, Twitter can be used for good or for evil.

Removing followers from your Twitter account doesn’t have to be difficult. By following the methods below, you can get rid of unwanted followers and make your Twitter experience more pleasant.

Related: How to Accept Donations on Twitter

Method 1: Private Account

The first thing you can do is to make your account private. When your account is private, only people who you approve can follow you. Go to your settings and under the “Privacy and Safety” section, select “Protect my tweets.”

Method 2: Remove Inactive Users

Another thing you can do is to remove followers who are inactive. Inactive users are those who haven’t tweeted in a while or have very few followers. To remove an inactive follower, go to their profile and click the “Unfollow” button.

Method 3: Remove Spammers

You can also remove followers who are spamming you. Spammers are usually easy to spot because they have a lot of followers and they’re following a lot of people, but they don’t have many tweets. They might also have a suspicious looking profile picture or no profile picture at all. If you think someone is spamming you, you can block them or report them to Twitter.

Method 4: Cleaner for Twitter

Finally, you can use a tool like Cleaner for Twitter to mass unfollow people. Cleaner for Twitter is a free app that you can use to unfollow up to 1,000 people at a time. To use it, just sign in with your Twitter account and it will show you a list of people who you’re following. You can then select the people you want to unfollow and click the “Unfollow” button.

If you want to know if someone has blocked you on Twitter keep reading.

How to tell if someone has blocked you on Twitter.

While Twitter offers a great way to stay connected with friends and followers, there are times when you may want to block someone. Maybe they’re spamming you with unwanted messages or they’re being harassing. Whatever the reason, it’s easy to tell if someone has blocked you on Twitter.

First, go to the person’s profile page. If you see a message that says “User is suspended” or “Account unavailable,” then it’s likely that they’ve been blocked.

Additionally, their profile picture and header will be gone and all of their tweets will be hidden. If you try to follow them, you’ll also get a message saying that you can’t follow that person.

So if you suspect that someone has blocked you on Twitter, there’s a good chance that you’re right.

Check Also: How to Claim an Inactive Twitter Username

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *